ORBIT study – participating sites and Principal Investigators

Principal Investigator/ Site Contact

 

Dr Duncan Porter (Chief Investigator), Gartnavel General Hospital, Glasgow

duncan.porter@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Dr David McCarey, Royal Infirmary, Glasgow

david.mccarey@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

Dr Anne McEntegart, Stobhill Hospital, Glasgow

anne.mcentegart@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 

 

Dr David Marshall, Inverclyde Royal Hospital

davidmarshall2@nhs.net 

 

Dr Sujit Shetty, Ayr Hospital

sujit.shetty@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk 

 

Dr Euan McRorie, Western General Hospital, Edinburgh

euan.mcRorie@luht.scot.nhs.uk

 

Dr Ruth Richmond, Borders General Hospital, Melrose

ruth.richmond@borders.scot.nhs.uk 

 

Dr Alan MacDonald, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary

alan.macdonald1@nhs.net 

 

Dr Vinod Kumar, Ninewells Hospital, Dundee

kumar.vinod@nhs.net

 

Dr John Harvie, Raigmore Hospital, Inverness

john.harvie@nhs.net

 

Dr John McLaren, Whiteman’s Brae Hospital, Kirkcaldy

Paul Allcoat, R&D Research Nurse, tel: 01383 565117 (Internal 35117)

paul.allcoat@nhs.net

  

Dr Robin Munro, Wishaw General Hospital, Lanarkshire

robin.munro@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

 

Dr Jonathan Packham, Haywood Hospital, Stoke-on-Trent

jon.packham@uhns.nhs.uk 

 

Prof Christopher Buckley, Sandwell & West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust

Biruk Asfaw, Clinical Research Nurse

biruk.asfaw@nhs.net

0121 507 5647 

 

Prof Constantino Pitzalis, Barts & the London Hospitals, London

c.pitzalis@qmul.ac.uk

 

Prof John D Isaacs, Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Kathryn Walker, Research Nurse

Kathryn.Walker@newcastle.ac.uk

Tel:  0191 2820070 

 

Prof Jaap van Laar, South Tees NHS Hospitals Foundation Trust

J.M.Van-Laar@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Dr Richard Watts, Ipswich Hospital

richard.watts@ipswichhospital.nhs.uk

 

Dr Fouz Rahmeh, Poole Hospital

fouz.rahmeh@poole.nhs.uk 

 

Dr Richard Haigh, Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Trust

richardhaigh@nhs.net

 

Dr Kirsten Mackay, South Devon Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

kirsten.mackay@nhs.net

 

Dr Mark Perry, Plymouth Hospital NHS Trust

mark.perry3@nhs.net

 

Dr Tanya Potter, University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

tanya.potter@uhcw.nhs.uk

Steven Clay, Lead Nurse, tel: 02476 964000 

 

Dr Anthony Woolf, Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust

anthony.woolf@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

 

Dr Kuntal Chakravarty, Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust

kuntal.chakravarty@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk

 

Dr Nagui Gendi, Basildon and Thurrock University Hospital NHS FT

dr.gendi@btuh.nhs.uk

 

Dr Theresa Barnes/Dr Jenny Nixon, The Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Jenny.Nixon@coch.nhs.uk

 

Dr Alison Kinder, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust

Jessy Sabu, Research Nurse

Jessy.sabu@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 

 

Prof Adam Young/Dr Sundeept Bhalara, West Herts Hospital NHS Trust

Sundeept.Bhalara@whht.nhs.uk

 

Prof Peter Taylor, University of Oxford

peter.taylor@kennedy.ox.ac.uk 

 

Prof Ernest Choy, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

ChoyEH@Cardiff.ac.uk 

 

Dr David O’Reilly, West Suffolk Hospitals 

david.oreilly@wsh.nhs.uk  

  

Dr Yasmeen Ahmad, Llandudno Hospital

Yasmeen.Ahmad@wales.nhs.uk

Tania Seale, Research Nurse & Coordinator

tania.seale@wales.nhs.uk 

 

Dr Louise Dolan/Dr Gerald Coakley, South London Healthcare Trust

louise.dolan@nhs.net / gerald.coakley@nhs.net

Kathy Maher, Research Nurse

k.maher@nhs.net

  

Dr Richard Smith , Salisbury NHS Foundation Trust

richard.smith@salisbury.nhs.uk

 

Dr Nick Barkham, The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS

nick.barkham@nhs.net

 

Dr Sangeetha Basker/ Dr Tom Sheeran Cannock Chase Hospital, Cannock,  Staffs

sangeetha.baskar@midstaffs.nhs.uk

 

Dr Beverley J Harrison, The Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust

beverley.j.harrison@pat.nhs.uk 

 

Dr George Kallarackal, Kettering General Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

george.kallarackal@kgh.nhs.uk 

 

Dr Euthalia Roussou, King George Hospital, Essex

Euthalia.roussou@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk

 

Dr Marwan Bukhari, University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust

marwan.bukhari@mbht.nhs.uk

 

Prof Bhasker Dasgupta, Southend University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

bhasker.dasgupta@southend.nhs.uk

Christopher Khuoge, Site Coordinator

christopher.khuoge@nhs.net

 

Dr Frank McKenna, Trafford Healthcare NHS Trust

frank.mckenna@trafford.nhs.uk

 

Dr Islay Morrison, Hairmyres Hospital, East Kilbride

Islay.Morrison@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk